Ms Lynn Richardson


Appointed to the Board: 22 May 2015; elected Chairman 23 November 2017.

A graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, Lynn holds an MBA from the Australian Graduate School of Entrepreneurship along with qualifications in professional accounting and educational research.

Lynn brings a unique blend of business and academic expertise in the entrepreneurial arena. A varied 20-year career is complemented with Lynn’s passion for continuous improvement, which defines her approach to business leadership.

Lynn is also a director of Sustain: The Australian Food Network. She has previously held educational and industry board positions, affording her a range of industry contexts to draw from. Prior to her current position as EGL Chairman, Lynn was a member of the Baltec IES executive committee where her significant strategic leadership contributed to the company’s growth.

Mr Dean Dowie

non-executive director

Appointed to the Board 25 May 2017

Dean has more than 15 years international experience driving growth across numerous market sectors in the Environmental, Water and Energy markets. Dean recently returned to Australia after working in Senior Executive roles based out of London and Paris. Dean holds the position of Chief Operating Officer with one of the worlds largest Environmental management companies. Deans’ International experience and global contacts will assist EGL with their growth plans.

Dean holds an MBA from La Trobe University, has studied Corporate Strategy at Harvard Business School and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Mr Ellis Richardson

managing Director

Appointed to the Board as Chairman on 29 November 2013, resigned as Chairman on 1 December 2014 continuing as an Executive Director from that date.

Mr Richardson is a foundation Fellow of The Institute of Company Directors, a Member of The Institute of Engineers Australia and a Chartered Engineer. He has over 30 years of business experience as CEO of Comeng and Managing Director of Evans Deakin Industries and later in the venture capital industry. Comeng was Australia's premier rolling stock manufacturer producing trams, trains and locomotives. Evans Deakin Industries also produced Rolling stock in addition to power stations and draglines for the mining industry.

Mr Adrian Siah

non-executive director

Adrian has a strong financial management background specifically related to financial control, capital markets, mergers and acquisitions and growth funding for businesses. He initially qualified as a chartered accountant in New Zealand and worked in that capacity with one of the larger firms for several years before moving into investment banking.

Adrian is a member of the CA ANZ with a degree in Accounting from the University of Waikato New Zealand and is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Adrian brings additional management skills to the Board, as well as broad connections in the investment community and in South East Asia.

Go To Top